solo recitals

My solo recitals feature composers of all periods with an emphasis on the music of our time. Variation in style, contrast and diversity of the programmes are most important to me, regardless of whether they are exclusively contemporary or not.

Along with piccolo, alto- and bass flute, you will hear and see instruments like the black-grouse pipe. I perform flute pieces that completely avoid the classic sound of the instrument, or include, for example, beatboxing.
I believe that personal contact with the audience is important. I will give a short introduction to both the classics of the flute literature as well as new works. Not in order to patronize the audience in terms of their perception of the music, but rather to provide them a key to a room in which they can look around for themselves, in order to discover something new.
Please contact me for more information and programmes.

“The evening’s heart and climax was ‘Mouth Organ’ by Moritz Eggert, in which the soloist has to be drumset, jazz band, techno machine and reciter. Daniel Agi succeeded in all of this.”
Badische Zeitung

Comments are closed.

Soloprogramme

Musik aller Jahrhunderte mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Musik unserer Zeit spiele ich in meinen Solorecitals. Abwechslung, Kontrast und Vielseitigkeit der Programme sind mir wichtig, unabhängig davon, ob sie ausschließlich aus Neuer Musik

oder quer durch die Epochen zusammengestellt sind. Neben Piccolo, Alt- und Bassflöte hören Sie Instrumente wie den Birkhahnlocker. Ich spiele Flötenstücke, in denen ich gleichzeitig singe oder beatboxe und Musik, die Sprache als einziges Material benutzt.
Der persönliche Kontakt zu meinem Publikum ist mir wichtig. Sowohl zu den Klassikern der Flötenliteratur als auch zu neuen Werken sage ich immer ein paar einführende Worte. Nicht, um den Zuhörer in seiner Wahrnehmung zu bevormunden, sondern, um ihm einen Schlüssel zu einer Tür zu geben, die in einen neuen Raum führt, in dem er sich dann umsehen und nie Gehörtes entdecken kann.

„Mittel- und Höhepunkt des Abends war das Stück ‚Mouth Organ‘ von Moritz Eggert, dessen Solist Drumset, Jazz-Band, Techno Maschine und Rezitator in einem sein muß. Daniel Agi glückte das alles.“
Badische Zeitung

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.